Régis Marcon

Restaurant Régis et Jacques Marcon ***
Saint-Bonnet-le-Froid (Haute-Loire)

A pure product of the Massif Central, his love of cooking has deep roots in his region. Descending from a long line of farmers, Regis grew up in his mother’s kitchen, the cook and owner of the small town’s only café-restaurant.

Regis Marcon does not just appear as a great chef to people, but rather first as a man with a big heart who shines light on the best products of his region: Puy green lentils, chestnuts, Velay veal. But he is most of all famous for his culinary science of mushrooms.

His village hidden in the confines of three departments (Haute-Loire, Ardèche and Lozère) is an ode to nature with its abundance of forests and pastures, full of mycological treasures for he who knows how to unearth them.

recipes

Braised beef, potatoe purée

Order 9.90€*

A recipe created by Régis Marcon. Hot dish.

Hot dish

Grilled salmon duo and “Puy lentil” salad

Order 10.30€*

A recipe created by Régis Marcon. Cold dish.

Cold dish

Seeds salad, smoked salmon

Order 7.90€*

A recipe created by Régis Marcon. Cold dish.

Cold dish

Seeds salad, smoked salmon, grapefruit

Order 8.20€*

A recipe created by Régis Marcon. Cold dish.

Cold dish

Braised beef with potatoe purée XL

Order 10.20€*

A recipe created by Régis Marcon. Hot dish.

Hot dish

Régis Marcon

Restaurant Régis et Jacques Marcon ***
Saint-Bonnet-le-Froid (Haute-Loire)

Son amour de la cuisine puise ses racines profondes dans le Massif Central dont il est un pur produit. Descendant d’une lignée de paysans, Régis a poussé dans les jupes de sa cuisinière de mère qui tenait le café-restaurant du village.

Avant même d’être un grand cuisinier, Régis Marcon apparaît aux yeux de chacun comme un véritable homme de cœur qui met en lumière les meilleurs produits de sa région : Les lentilles vertes du Puy, les châtaignes, l’agneau du Velay,… Mais il est surtout connu pour sa science et sa cuisine des champignons.

Il faut dire que son village situé aux confins de trois départements (Haute- Loire, Ardèche et Lozère) est un hymne à la nature, parsemé de forêts et de prairies qui recèlent des trésors mycologiques pour celui qui sait les dénicher.

ses recettes boco

Duo de saumon snacké et salade de lentilles vertes

Commander 10,30€*

Une recette créée par Régis Marcon. À déguster froid.

À déguster froid

Millefeuille végétal au vinaigre de citron

Commander 8,20€*

Une recette créée par Régis Marcon. À déguster tiède.

À déguster tiède

Bœuf braisé en parmentier

Commander 8,40€*

Une recette créée par Régis Marcon. À déguster chaud.

À déguster chaud

Bœuf braisé en parmentier XL

Commander 9,60€*

Une recette créée par Régis Marcon. À déguster chaud.

À déguster chaud